A trustee is someone who you trust completely and who will be linked to your Afternote account so that they have access to your information after you are deceased. 

Without trustees, no one would be able to access the information that you leave behind in Afternote. This means that your final wishes may not be carried out and your loved ones won’t be able to see the photos and messages that you left behind.