The LinkedIn account of a deceased person can be removed via an online form
in the LinkedIn help centre
The requestor must first send their name and email address to LinkedIn. They will then receive an access code by email via which they can notify LinkedIn of the user’s death.Phase 2
During this phase, LinkedIn requires the following information:
• The requestor’s relationship to the deceased user.
• The username of the deceased user.
• The email address that was used by the deceased user to access the LinkedIn account.
• The web address (URL) of the LinkedIn profile.
• The name of the organisation where the deceased person was working until the time of their death.
The requestor must complete the form and send it to LinkedIn for verification. After the request has been approved, the account will be deleted and all information will be removed.