When you have confirmed the closure of your Afternote account in account>account settings
, your account will be designated as Inactive
. After 3 months, the account will be deleted and all information permanently destroyed.
One week before the end of the 3-month period, you will receive a reminder about the account deletion and you will have an opportunity to re-activate your account.